Diet · Health · Inspiration · Lifestyle · Vegan · Vegetarian

Vegan Diet, Day 5-7

Sorry, I don’t have any pictures from this weekend! Mostly because I was really busy so it was all easy, non-impressive meals like oatmeal, sauteed veggies, smoothies, potato pancakes, beans and boring stuff like that.

But overall, it wasn’t too bad, I was proud of myself for sticking with it and today it has been 1 week since I started and I actually stuck with it and didn’t cheat, not even a little. I only lost 2 pounds, I was hoping for more, but hey, 2 pounds is still pretty good! And I just feel cleaner, more energized, healthier, not so groggy, less irritable and found it easier to relax and not get stressed out and my skin and hair have both improved!

I’m still dealing with caffeine cravings though, today was pretty bad. I had a headache most of the day and I could not stop thinking about coffee or soda, it’s like there was a good angel and a bad angel on my shoulders, the bad angel kept telling me that a tiny cup of coffee won’t hurt and it would make me feel better. But I didn’t give in, I’m just frustrated because I thought I got over the caffeine cravings and withdraws a few days ago but maybe not. Maybe they’re back to try to tempt me one last time, well it won’t work!

Anyways, it’s the start of week 2 and still excited!

21 thoughts on “Vegan Diet, Day 5-7

  1. Are you giving up the caffeine or the coffee? My coffee maker broker and it was a week before we got a new one (we just got it). But during that week I had tea. It was black tea so it still had caffeine, but I believe it is less. Plus I just drank less so I got a lot less caffeine and actually didn’t miss the coffee. In fact, I think I am going to drink tea during the week and have coffee on the weekends.

    Congrats to you on completing one week of your vegan diet.

    Like

      1. I thought coffee would be difficult too, but I think since I stopped putting that white powdered poison (non-dairy creamer — I know! Gross, but I was used to it!) in my coffee it has been easier to do without. Hmmm? I wonder what that says about the chemicals in that non-dairy stuff . . . .

        I think life without cheese is just not worth it . . . . TO ME. That is just how I feel. I have a very difficult time getting enough protein so I don’t think I could do it vegan. Today on FB my friends are having a HUGE cheese conversation.

        Like

  2. I found herbal chai to be a good comfort drink when first going off of caffeine. Regular herbal tea just didn’t cut it, as I missed the thickness that milk (or milk sub.!) could offer.

    Like

    1. Hey Harm! Glad to see you found my blog! I did get a Chai Rooibos tea and it’s okay, I was never much of a tea drinker so I think I just have to switch the habit from coffee to tea! But it’s hard 🙂

      Like

  3. Have you considered doing a recipe carnival? Like asking your readers for recipes, and sharing links of your own? I would love some new recipes myself, and I’d love to pass along some Moore favorites, if you were interested. 🙂 Of course, I could just pass them along anyway. Just tell me where to send them.

    Like

    1. That is a really good idea! I’ve found quite a few vegan/vegetarian blogs that have some good recipes and a few good websites but it would be more fun to hear from my readers! And I would love some of your recipes! I sent you an email, from the one your mom sent to all the cousins, but I don’t know if you got it…

      Like

  4. Hi! Thanks for subscribing to my blog! I’m Kimberlee Alexandria and when I read your blog about your vegan diet and your attempt to lose weight as well, I immediately got hooked. Good work! I don’t think I can do vegan lol, for one, I’m 17 and the people in my household won’t allow me to eat other foods or be creative without them being nosy and always down my throat, or complaining about groceries.

    Keep up the good work and I’ve started my own diet in which I named the Body Challenge. It’s a five month long challenge which is supposed to consist of only drinking water, no eating after 7 p.m. and working out and doing cardio. I cheated the first week, *sigh* but this week, I plan on doing right, I just can never get up to running though without being asked questions on where I’m going -___-.

    Looks like I’ve found someone to keep me motivated!! Thanks, and I’ll be checking in to see how much you’ve progressed! Best blessings! 🙂

    Like

    1. I got hooked on your blog too! We can’t always be perfect in our diets, the only thing we can do is move past the mistake and do better next time! I find it’s better that way then getting all down and depressed about it. You seem like you have a great attitude which is good because that will help you to get far on your journey! I wish you well blogging friend!

      Like

      1. Thanks and I wish the same to you too!! Seems like you’ve already had success when I saw the Before & After pics. GREAT JOB! LOL. I did soccer in January until April (I was in a car accident and I couldn’t run much) but I didn’t lose much weight, especially on my problem area :(, my stomach. But, I’m going to be taking up boxing and hopefully that’ll help me out a lot.

        Like

      2. You can do it, have you tried cutting out some carbs? When I did that, I lost about half my stomach in a month! You just have to be careful when you go back on them. Or try eating only whole grains and no refined carbs or sugars. That along with the boxing will definitely help!

        Like

  5. Like, I eat Honey Nut Cheerios now and mainly all cereal do that whole grain thing now, but when I look at it, I barely eat a lot of carbs. Carbs are like, pasta, rice, bread, etc. right? And how many inches did you lose in your stomach when you cut out the carbs?

    Plus, do you do any exercise to help along as well with the weight loss? That’s another area I need to accomplish lol.

    Like

    1. I didn’t measure inches, but I went down one pant size in a little under a month. For exercise, I did cardio and weights, I would do about 30-45 mins of cardio 3 times a week and weights about twice a week. Currently, I am not doing and kind of exercise except sit ups, push ups and other core exercises.

      And yes, you’re right about the carbs – pasta, rice, bread, etc… I cut out everything when I did it though, even fruits. I ate lots of lean protein and veggies for 7 months straight. No sugar either!

      Like

Leave a Reply

