Diet · food · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Vegan Diet, Day 8

Today, I’m trying to eat a little lighter…

So for breakfast, I had a slice of toast with peanut butter & a cup of fruit (canteloups, honeydew, pineapple, grapes & strawberries).

Lunch was a “Blue Machine” Naked Juice, a small handful of peanuts and water.

Snack was more water and more water…. 🙂

Dinner was some potatoes and a whole wheat bun with a vegan “burger” patty. (Dinner wasn’t as light as I’d planned but tomorrow is a new day!)

Tomorrow night, I’m making brown rice with sauteed eggplant, zucchini, squash and mushrooms! There will definitely be a picture!

And this was probably the shortest post in blog history!

8 thoughts on “Vegan Diet, Day 8

    1. Health & weight loss. In the past two years, I’ve lost about 75 pounds and still have about 30-40 more to go! My blood pressure is at the high end of normal and same with all my other stats. I’m no longer in the obese category but in the overweight category. That’s the only category that is not “normal.” I just know myself and my body and it doesn’t do well with dairy or meat, never has. I love dairy and meat but I always felt like crap after I ate them – physically. In the week that I’ve gone vegan, I feel so different, in a good way! I can’t even explain it and wonder why it took me so long to do this!

      Like

      1. I did see that you had lost 75 pounds (that is sooooo awesome!).

        I think that most of us don’t even realize that our bodies don’t process meat and dairy GREAT. I think some of us are just MORE sensitive.

        I am so glad you feel great.

        I was just curious as to what you meant by lighter because we all have different ideas of “lighter” and healthy. So I was just trying to see what your idea was/is.

        You are so kind to always reply to comments. 🙂

        Like

  1. I’m excited to hear that you’re still going strong on your vegan challenge! How are you enjoying that naked juice? I have to drink 25 bottles of it in the next two months (actually that’s the topic of my most recent post) *shudder*

    Also, I switched over to a self hosted WP blog and as such I lost your subscription 😦

    If you still want updates from me you’ll have to re-subscribe at the new site http://www.TheChallahGirl.com

    Looking forward to the next post!!! Pictures! 🙂

    Like

  2. You can do it! Do you think you would feel it was a lighter meal if it didn’t have a bread product? I know when I’m eating meat and dairy free, I tend to use bread to fill my stomach, and that’s a real weight-loss killer! Have you started experimenting with other grains? When we were vegan and vegetarian, I had to be so conscious about having protein at every meal–tofu scramble for breakfast, maybe; beans at lunch; lentils at dinner, etc.–and to have veggies at at least two of my meals (cooked at one, raw at another, since I was still adapting to raw!), and to have fruit at another meal. Those were my rules that kept me on track. I often tried to limit bread to one meal a day, unless it was homemade… but that was just me; I was always tempted to use bread as my comfort food to ease the dairy loneliness, lol.

    Like

    1. That is exactly what I mean by eating lighter! I’m trying to eat only whole grains if I do eat carbs or at least no refined breads, pastas and sugar. So far, I’m doing okay but I could do better! I’m not too worried about the fruits and veggies because I think I tend to eat a good amount of those, at least some at every meal. But then again, I could do better! It’s a learning process and I’ll take all the advice and help I can get!

      Like

Leave a Reply

