Diet · food · Lifestyle · Vegan · Vegetarian

Vegan Diet, Day 10-15 (And some good news!)

Okay, so I have two pieces of good news! The first is that I’ve lost 5 pounds so far! Which is very exciting considering I’ve been stuck for about 3-4 months and nothing else has worked! And the second piece of good news is that we are moving home in Sept! I’m so excited! We have some really good plans in place and things should be very successful!

I haven’t written in awhile and I’ve been meaning too but things have been busy lately, I’m sure you all can relate.

I’ve also been meaning to try out some new recipes but that hasn’t happened yet. So I’ve just been eating normal, not hard-to-cook meals. Taps went back to eating fish, he didn’t feel like he was getting enough protein and I think fish is healthy enough so I’ve been making a lot of that for him and then my stuff on the side. Here’s a couple of things that I’ve had lately:

Eggplant Parmesan (with a spicy carrot, marinara sauce) (sorry for the poor photos, I don’t have the best camera!)

Salad & Vegetable Gyoza (Salad has red, yellow, orange peppers, tomatoes, sesame crouton, and hummus dressing. The gyoza got a little overcooked but was still good!)

A yummy filling snack: Kashi GOLEAN Honey Almond Flax and some peanuts

Another yummy snack: some fresh tomatoes from our neighbors garden!

That’s all for know, just wanted to give you all an update and let you know I’m still going strong! My birthday is Sept 3rd and I always go to my favorite restaurant on my birthday, so I think I might treat myself for my birthday or let my boyfriend treat me! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Vegan Diet, Day 10-15 (And some good news!)

  1. Good for you! Five pounds is awesome – I bet you feel great! Those tomatoes look lovely.

    Also, congratulations on your big plans. I hope things go well for you and that you have tons of interesting experiences to blog about! ๐Ÿ™‚

    What type of food does your favorite restaurant serve?

    Like

Leave a Reply

