Diet · food · Vegan · Vegetarian

Vegan Diet, Day 16

I can’t believe I’m more than half way through my “trial!” It has been better and easier than expected.

My skin is clear and has remained clear, even during my period. My skin has always broken out during my period and this is the first time in forever that it hasn’t. It’s brighter, more even and more smooth. And speaking of periods, I had practically no PMS symptoms this last cycle. I love it!

My hair is also shinier and more healthy looking and not as frizzy and dry, I love that also!

And I feel so good, I haven’t been bloated once since I started this diet which is new to me because it seemed that an animal diet made me so bloated and uncomfortable about 80% of the time.

So pretty much I’m loving this and I am constantly recommending this to all my friends. I don’t think people realize how good it is until they try it.

So I love rice, I’ve always loved it, it’s one of my favorite foods and I was really craving it last night so I made rice with vegetable broth, onions, garlic, corn, tomatoes and mushrooms. The only seasonings I used were salt, pepper and cumin. It was SO GOOD, expecially mixed with the avocado! Here’s a picture:

I ate the leftovers for lunch today and I want to make more of it tonight but I probably won’t, too much of a good thing doesn’t stay good for very long!

One of my favorite things lately is avocado sprinkled with a little salt, I could probably eat them everyday.

2 thoughts on “Vegan Diet, Day 16

  1. Yay! I am happy that your journey is turning out so good so far! And it is really awesome that is actually easier than you thought it would be. I guess we never really know until we try. Yay you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

