food · Vegan

A 100% Vegan Day – with pictures!

I forgot how much I love being on a vegan diet, the first full day back and I already feel better. It’s also easier than I remember! This is a short post, mostly just about what I ate…

Breakfast today was a piece of Dave’s Killer Seed Bread and peanut butter. If you haven’t tried this bread yet, then I definitely encourage you too! It’s sooo good! I also had a raspberry, blueberry, banana smoothie which was good too.

Lunch: Avacado Pasta (which is a favorite from before)

 

Dinner: Rice & Beans

 

Throughout the day I snacked on some Honey Nut Chex Cereal and some applesauce with cinnamon. Pretty uneventful day eating wise but I have been looking for some good, easy recipes and found a few that I want to try out. I’m pretty excited that my husband is doing this with me, it makes it a little easier!

I also did a little baking today, I love baking and I always think that vegan baking is actually easier than regular baking! I made Raspberry Orange Coffee Cake (ingredients are flour, oil, soymilk, white and brown sugars, cinnamon, nutmeg, baking powder, raspberries and orange marmalade):

 

One thought on “A 100% Vegan Day – with pictures!

Leave a Reply

