food · Health

New favorite products!

Things have been so busy lately that I haven’t had much time to try any new recipes, it’s been mostly quick eats like protein smoothies, snacks, fruit and leftovers. For lunch the other day, I grabbed a veggie sandwich:

 

Today was a very full day, I worked from 10am-6:30 but started my day at 7am because I had some errands to run. I needed something that would keep me energized and full throughout the day until I could be at home so I stopped by the store and found these, my new favorite “fast” foods:

These Odwalla bars have no dairy in them at all, they use soy protein and have really good things inside like flax seeds, oats, dates, raisins and other delicious things and the protein bars are very filling and satisfying! Even the original bars have a pretty good amount of protein and fiber. The Sambazon protein drink was really good too and it’s vegan, I was really craving something chocolatey and creamy and this hit the spot.

If you haven’t tried these products yet, then you should! Oh and I got the bars on sale – 4 for $5!

Tomorrow I’m making a really yummy chickpea veggie wrap, so look out for it, I’ll post the recipe!

Leave a Reply

