Diet · food · Health · Lifestyle · Uncategorized · Vegan

I forgot how much I love eating this way!

On days that I work, I don’t get to eat full meals so it’s been tough to find things that are healthy and will keep me from getting hungry throughout the day.

For breakfast I generally will have some oatmeal with brown sugar and cinnamon or some Dave’s Killer Seed Bread with PB.
Lunch/Snacks is Odwalla Protein Bars and some fruit.
Dinner is whatever we can throw together quick since sometimes I don’t get home till 10pm or later.

But, on days that I don’t work, I get to eat this for lunch:

Stir-fry with rice (cabbage, onion, zucchini, green pepper & carrots)

Remember the other day when I said I was making a really good wrap? Well, I didn’t. I made a burrito instead and it was really good!

Hummus, homemade pinto beans, salad on a whole wheat flax wrap

And in the oven right now? Homemade vegan banana bread! I can’t wait for it to be done…

Does anyone have any quick easy vegan recipes I can use?

Leave a Reply

