food · Vegan

Cilantro Rice with Tomatoes & Avocado

If you haven’t noticed already, I’m a big fan of quick and easy meals and tonight’s was as simple as it can get!

Cilantro rice with fresh tomatoes and avocado

There was some beans cooking in the crock pot but I didn’t want any, my husband had the same rice dish but with beans.

Yesterday I had vegan pancakes and sausage, I was going to add some protein powder to the batter but I really don’t like the one I got. I got hemp protein and it is not tasty so I think I’m going to go with soy protein next time.

Hopefully within a week or so, I’m going to start running regularly again, I’m pretty excited about it!

Leave a Reply

