Cooking · food · Health · Recipe · Uncategorized

Chicken Paprikash and Coleslaw

This is probably one of the best low carb things I’ve had in a long time!  I put mine in a bowl and poured in all the broth and cut up my chicken and ate it like soup and when it was gone, I wished there was more.

My husband had his over mashed potatoes and I had mine with low carb coleslaw.

The recipe I followed was:

2 large chicken breasts

1-2 garlic cloves

1 medium to large sized onion

1 cup chicken broth

1 T paprika

1/2 cup sour cream

First, I browned the chicken breasts on both sides in oil then took them out of the pan. I added the onion and broth and scraped up the yummy brown bits at the bottom of the pan. Then I added the garlic and paprika. Put the chicken back in and cook until chicken is tender and cooked all the way through. Right before serving, stir in the sour cream.

That’s it! Super easy and super delicious!

One thought on “Chicken Paprikash and Coleslaw

Leave a Reply

