Cooking · Diet · food · Gluten Free · Health · Lifestyle · low carb · Recipe · weight loss

Sun Dried Tomato and Basil Chicken Meatballs

I’ve made these before and am looking forward to making them again. They are my favorite meatballs and extremely easy to make! I am all about easy-to-make foods! I think the next time I make them, I’m going to take out the sun dried tomatoes and add feta cheese.

These meatballs have fresh basil, sun dried tomatoes, garlic, salt & pepper, and fennel seeds in them. (They taste like sausage!)

I’m planning on making a big batch and keeping some in the freezer. When I’ve made these before, I made a few patties and fried them up and added a little sugar free maple syrup and served them with eggs. Perfect combo!

6 thoughts on “Sun Dried Tomato and Basil Chicken Meatballs

    1. Ground chicken is way better than ground turkey. I don’t care for ground turkey at all. To me, no matter what spices or seasonings you add to the ground turkey, the turkey flavor is overpowering. I recommend trying chicken and see how you like it! 🙂

      Like

  1. Hey, just stumbled across your blog – i’m pretty much on the same journey as you! looking forward to looking through your blog for tips and awesome recipies! keep posting, i need more ideas, and these meatballs sound like a great starting point 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

