Cooking · Diet · food · Health · Recipe

Sausage and Kale Quesadilla

(Sorry for the bad picture quality and the bites already taken out)

Lately, I’ve been putting anything into a tortilla and frying it in the pan (usually with cooking spray instead of oil). It makes for a quick and filling lunch. These carb smart tortillas are awesome! They have 26 grams of fiber and only 6 net carbs in one tortilla! I’ve never been good at getting enough fiber and these definitely help and one is definitely enough. They are whole wheat but don’t have a strong whole wheat flavor, they are soft and big and go well with anything.

I made my husband some brats and kale for lunch and used some of the leftovers and put it on the tortilla with a little cheddar cheese and it was good!

I’ve used these tortillas to make breakfast burritos too and along with the eggs, veggies and meat that I put inside, it keeps me full for hours.

Have you ever used low carb tortillas?

One thought on “Sausage and Kale Quesadilla

  1. I’ve never used low-carb tortillas, but I made a lovely cheese and veggie quesadilla yesterday, so your posting caught my eye. Great idea using sausage and kale! Sounds yummy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

