Cooking · Health · Inspiration · Lifestyle · weight loss

Kale – It Goes With Everything!

Well almost. I love it!

Breakfast this morning was my Atkins shake with a Starbucks Via mixed in…

I had that before my gym workout this morning, I spent about 45-50 mins at the gym. 30 mins on the Treadmill walking between 3.5-3.8 mph at an incline. Burned about 315 calories. Then I spent some time on the hip abductor machines, those things are killer, I was shaking towards the end! When I got home from the gym I was starving and it was lunch time so I made my husband and I lunch (for him, it was breakfast). Our meals usually vary a bit since he is not doing Atkins. Anyways, this is what I had.

Cooked kale, 3 fried egg whites with cheddar cheese on top and a sausage link. It was good and gone in about 3 minutes, that’s how hungry I was. His was pretty much the same but he had some toast and no kale and whole eggs instead of just the whites and no cheese.

Going back to the gym tonight and I’m looking forward to it!

By June 10th, I’m hoping to be at 217 or less which is definitely looking promising since right now I’m at 220. I’ll keep you posted!

4 thoughts on “Kale – It Goes With Everything!

  1. I like kale. My “go-to” meal is ground turkey cooked with whatever vegetables I have. The last time the veggies were mushrooms, baby bok choy, and kale. I put it in soup. I put it in sandwiches, I put it on pizza, I also just put it in salad. It’s zippy!

    Like

    1. It totally is zippy! I just added it to ground beef for my dinner tonight, I’m having a quesadilla or burrito (haven’t decided) and I like to get my veggies anyway I can! I really want to try baby bok choy, I’ve never had it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

