Cooking · Gluten Free · low carb · Recipe

Low Carb Coconut Pancakes

Oh my. Lovely fluffy, sweet, buttery pancakes. These are amazing! If you don’t like coconut then you won’t think these are amazing because they taste just like coconut and nothing else. AND I LOVE THEM!

One of the things I miss the most while on a low carb diet is pancakes. I used to make them every once in awhile for a treat and since I can’t do that anymore, I set out to find a solution. I found lots of recipes for thin “pancakes” using cream cheese and eggs which sound good, but don’t sound so much like pancakes. They would make wonderful crepes though!

Anyways, I was in low carb, sugar free pancake heaven this morning. I used this recipe and give this woman tons of credit for coming up with these amazing pancakes! They will probably become a once-a-week thing over here! (I tweaked the recipe just a bit but not too much, if you want to know what changes I made, let me know!)

I know eating things like this isn’t going to help me get beyond my plateau but I think I have that figured out. I just needed to step up my work out, so I did. And I lost a pound!

Yesterday morning when I weighed myself, I was weighing in at 220.8, current is 219.2! I only need to lose about 2 more pounds by the 10th to reach my first goal of losing 10 pounds in a month!

Bonus – These are also gluten free!

2 thoughts on “Low Carb Coconut Pancakes

Leave a Reply

