Diet · food · Health · Lifestyle · Recipe

Changing It Up!

I’ve decided to change it up, my diet and exercise routine have not been as good as they should be.

Everytime I’ve lost weight, it’s been from some fad diet. And sure, they worked. I lost weight each time and I lost it fast. But I also always gained it back and gained it back just as fast.

So I’m just going to be smart about it. Eat less. Eat less bad stuff and more good stuff. It’s common sense!

My goal is to eat about 1200-1500 calories per day and burn at least a total of 2500 calories per week. I want those calories to be mostly lean meat, fruits and veggies. And less carbs, less fat, less sugar and less processed foods.

So far so good! I’ve been doing this for about 2 days and I lost a pound. I think I figured out how to completely beat my plateau!

Anyways, here is a little of what I’ve eaten in the last couple days:

Nonfat Plain Greek Yogurt w/ a little splenda, blueberries and raw cashews

About 2 cups raw spinach, 1/4 of a zucchini and one chicken breast(I had this twice, one time I poured hot plain chicken broth over the top and the second one is the next picture)

I used the above spinach, zucchini, chicken mixture and poured the sauce from Chicken Paprikash over the top

I still use some of the Atkins shakes and bars, about one a day – either for breakfast or lunch.

My current weight is 218.6, I’m so close to my goal!

2 thoughts on “Changing It Up!

  1. Using Splenda can actually make you GAIN weight!!! Try stevia, it’s natural and has no scary side effects like Splenda!

    Like

Leave a Reply

