Cooking · Health · Life

Chicken Soup Does A Body Good

The flu hit my husband and I hard this last week, first him and then me. I don’t remember the last time I had the flu with fever, chills, aches and the while nine yards!

It was awful.

So there wasn’t much working out and there wasn’t much eating. Pretty much, we had this and some toast and that’s about it.

Homemade chicken soup! I made it for my husband while he was sick and he made it for me while I was sick. Along with tons of honey lemon tea and NyQuil.

The soup was simple to make! Onions, garlic, fresh tomato, mustard greens, spinach and chicken all in a homemade chicken broth.

I’m so thankful for my husband, and that we are both feeling better now. Just dealing with scratchy throats and hoarse voices, but today we made it outside for a short walk, the fresh air felt so nice!

Leave a Reply

