Cooking · Diet · Health · Inspiration · Lifestyle

Getting Set Up For The Day – BREAKFAST!

My days at work are always busy, I work at Starbucks in a mall. There is never a dull moment and I need something in the mornings to wake me up and get me going and keep me going throughout my day. And this breakfast or some variation of it is perfect, and it also satisfies my taste buds!

2 egg whites, 1 cup spinach, a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and a chicken sausage patty (166 calories and 25 grams of protein)

I love chicken sausage, I swear it’s one of my new favorite things. I’m a sausage girl, I love sausage but I don’t love the high calorie and fat content. 1 serving of this chicken sausage has only 80 calories and 2.5 grams of fat! Love it. And since I’ve starting eating a more balanced diet and keeping the calories below 1500 and also keeping my diet low fat, I’ve lost almost 2 pounds this week! I’ve also been working my butt of in the gym which has been helping me sleep better and feel better.

I’ve beat my plateau and I’m excited for the results I’m seeing and feeling!

Leave a Reply

