Cooking · food · Recipe

Italian Chicken And Cabbage Stir Fry

This is one of those I-don’t-have-much-in-my-fridge-so-throw-together-whatever-I-can meals. In this case it’s chicken, onion and cabbage along with herbs. I had a little bit of Italian chicken sausage so I brought the flavors out of it and added some red pepper flakes, herbs de provence, sage and fennel seeds. There is also some boneless, skinless chicken breast.

I started by browning the meat in a little bit of oil, then added the onion and let it get some color. I also like to add the red pepper flakes with the raw meat. Once the meat and onions were browned, I added the shredded cabbage.

My mom gave me some purple and green cabbage from the garden and it was the best cabbage! So good!

This meal was surprisingly good. I had expected it to be just okay but it was way more than okay! (I actually made it last night too, so to make it two nights in a row should tell you just how good it was).

Leave a Reply

