Cooking · food · Recipe

Sausage and Pepper Egg Muffins

I made the Extra Moist Carrot Muffins for my husband and I made these for me! Mostly so I can have them on hand for any easy breakfast or snack, especially on days when I work early in the morning.

All I did was brown 1/2 lb of sausage with some onion and red pepper flakes. Once that was done I divided it up into the bottom of a muffin tin.

In a bowl, I beat 8 eggs with some cream and seasoning salt. Then I added about a cup of shredded cheddar and some chopped up yellow, orange and red bell pepper. I mixed that together and poured it over the sausage. I filled them up almost all the way.

Bake at 350 F for about 15-20 mins or until set in the middle.

They are super easy, 2 of them are perfect for breakfast on go or enjoy 1 for a quick snack.

2 thoughts on “Sausage and Pepper Egg Muffins

  1. looks YUMMY!!!!! so excited to try! I would also point out that this would be a great meal for any diabetic because there is very low sugar (it is only from peppers) and would be very filling! Not only that this would be a great breakfast for kids. easy to make and full of protien that kids need for a great day at school!

    Like

Leave a Reply

