Cooking · food · Recipe

Creamy, Cheesy Chicken and Tomatoes

I don’t know what else to say about this except, OH MY GOODNESS.

Yumminess, amazingness on a plate!

Please make this! You won’t be sorry!

For dinner I had to choose between ground turkey (which I bought because it was $1 cheaper than ground chicken, never again, I DO NOT like ground turkey) and boneless chicken breasts. I know I need to use up the ground turkey but just something about it is gross to me. So I’ll probably put it in my freezer and save it for an emergency. Or something.

All I did was slice the chicken into strips and browned it in some butter. Then I added onion, red pepper flakes, seasoning salt, chicken broth, cream (half and half) and parmesan cheese. I didn’t measure anything, just put in a little of this and a little of that until it looked right. I also had diced up 5 roma tomatoes earlier. I added about 1/2 of them to get a tomato flavor in the sauce. Once everything was cooked and the sauce was nice and creamy and thick, I poured it into on oven safe dish, added the rest of tomatoes and put a 6-cheese blend (mozzarella, parmesan, smoked provolone and some other cheeses that I forgot) on top and broiled it until it was nice and bubbly and golden brown.

Serve with a yummy salad or veggies of your choice!

5 thoughts on “Creamy, Cheesy Chicken and Tomatoes

  1. In our household we use ground turkey for everything. It is our ground beef. I love ground turkey – to me it is the same as ground beef except a little less “rich”. If we have ground beef it is a “treat”. We eat our beef in the form of steaks! šŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I don’t ever buy ground beef either, but I always buy ground chicken. I was trying to save some money so went with the ground turkey. I don’t know why I don’t like it, it makes no sense haha.

      Like

      1. I don’t think I am a fan of ground chicken, but I don’t remember. I think I bought it once, but I didn’t care for the texture.

        I don’t know what brand you bought, but I know that the brand makes a difference. I like Jenny-O ground turkey the best!

        Like

      2. I did get the Jenny-O brand. I think I’m gonna make taco meat to add to salads for my lunches this week. Maybe if I add enough seasoning and veggies, I will like it more šŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

