Cooking · food · Recipe

Zucchini Lasagna Cups (Kinda…)

So I was gonna make these awesome low carb zucchini lasagna cups, but it got too hot to cook here and I couldn’t find any zucchinis big enough. So, I improvised and made these instead when it finally cooled down to the 80’s outside…

 

I sliced my zucchini into thirds and hollowed them out, leaving a thin bottom. I filled them with Italian sausage and creamy parmesan marinara (jarred marinara, half and half and parmesan all mixed together) and baked at 350F for about 20 mins then added cheese to the top and broiled until golden brown.

How easy is that?

We ate it with a giant salad and it was delicious!

One thought on “Zucchini Lasagna Cups (Kinda…)

Leave a Reply

