food · Life

Scrambled Egg and Sausage Bake

After a realllllly long day at work (people don’t mess around when they want their coffee – Starbucks will WEAR YOU OUT), I didn’t feel like making a big dinner and I was craving some comfort food. So, what’s more comforting than breakfast for dinner and cheese?! I browned some Italian sausage with onions and zucchini and then scrambled in 2 eggs and 1 egg white. Once it was all cooked through, I put it in an oven safe dish and sprinkled some part skim mozzarella on top and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. It was so good and just what I was wanting!

I have some good news too! My best friend just gave birth to her first baby. I am so excited, she was a couple weeks early so it was a little unexpected but a very nice surprise. AND my birthday is coming up. I feel like a little kid (I’m turning 27) when my birthday is approaching because I get so excited, not sure why. Anyways, the countdown has begun!

One thought on “Scrambled Egg and Sausage Bake

Leave a Reply

