Cooking · food · Recipe

Dinner before detox!

I’ve done quite a bit of research on the detox I’m about to start tomorrow. I found it interesting that about 80% of the blogs I read, the writer had a “binge” day the day before the detox. I thought, why? Why do you need a binge day, what good will that do? So instead of a binge day, I followed my regular low carb diet but indulged and had a mango for dinner. And it was delicious! I’m excited for this detox because I know that once I incorporate fruits back into my diet, they will taste SO good! Anyways, I got my crock pot out for tonight’s dinner and it was DELICIOUS!

Pork Roast with seasonings – fennel seeds, paprika, sage, salt and pepper. I put this in the crock pot with a bit of chicken stock and cooked it for 6 hours. It was so tender and juicy! (Eating the pork with the mango was one of the best things I’ve had in awhile, the flavors go so well together!)

The broccoli salad I made, so simple – broccoli, red onion, bacon, mayo, white vinegar, splenda, salt and pepper, mix it all together and let the flavors combine and let it chill in the fridge for at least an hour.

So, about those mangoes…

Check these babies out!

These were the largest mangoes I’ve ever seen, they barely fit in my husbands large hands! They were 2 for $4 and we couldn’t pass them up. They were perfectly ripe and now they are all gone and I’m sure I’ll be dreaming about them all throughout my sugar detox. Oh well…

I’ll let you know how the first day on the detox goes!

Leave a Reply

