food · Life

REDO: Sugar Detox – Day 1 & 2

So, I restarted my sugar detox because I had some sugar and carbs a few days ago. I am being more strict with myself this time around because I want to make sure I do it right.

Yesterday was a breeze, no problems, no cravings, no temptations, no detox symptoms.

Today was the same as yesterday except for the mean headache and extreme lack of energy. So I’m downing the water and staying hydrated and hoping to help flush out any sugar and toxins left in my body. I’m also trying not to take any pain meds for the headache. Hopefully, it won’t last long!

Meals have been easy this time. Lots of protein, veggies, some cheese, almonds and lots of water and tea! (And some coffee, I love my coffee, even if it’s not sweet).

Meals have looked like this:

Broccoli cauliflower soup with chicken (no recipe because it turned out gross)

Beef roast with green beans sauteed with onions and mushrooms

Rotisserie chicken simmered with onions and tomatoes, green beans with onions and mushrooms and almond flour biscuits

Anyways, like I said I have no energy and my brain feels so foggy, it has taken me almost an hour just to make this simple post. So if I forgot anything, I’ll post it tomorrow or Monday!

I am going to post the recipe for the almond flour biscuits though, that shouldn’t take long!

Leave a Reply

