Cooking · food · Recipe

Italian Pork Quesadilla – Comfort Food Recipe!

So, I’ll just give you a few minutes to take in that picture up there with all it’s gooey, cheesy, pesto-y goodness.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Done drooling? Okay good.

I’ll get straight to it.

1 burrito size whole wheat, high fiber, low carb tortilla

Shredded Italian style pork

Pesto

Sliced tomato

Italian cheese blend

Parm cheese

red pepper flakes

salt and pepper

So, load it up, fry it up, cut it up! Pretty sure you know how to assemble a quesadilla. If not, there are a million and one videos on You Tube. Here is a good one: Italian Quesadilla Recipe – Laura Vitale

This was amazing, I couldn’t believe how good it was. It was also extremely filling and probably way tooooo much for lunch, which is probably why almost 5 hours later, I’m still full. I’m headed to the gym in an hour or so and then I’ll probably just have a light salad for dinner. If I wasn’t going to the gym, I don’t even think I would be able to eat dinner.

It was so filling and satisfying and delicious. I savored every bite. I love quesadillas. Oh my goodness. That was GOOD!

2 thoughts on “Italian Pork Quesadilla – Comfort Food Recipe!

Leave a Reply

