Diet · food · Health · Inspiration

onmywaytohealth is doing the whole30!

I really should have written this sooner but you know, it’s easier to wait until the last minute or day of to do something.

It was so nice to sleep in this morning and wake up knowing it’s a New Year, which to me, means a new start, a fresh beginning. I woke up feeling refreshed and excited for the things 2013 hold for me and my husband. We are hoping for a big boost in our business, health and hopefully starting a family!

I’m not making any resolutions for the New Year, but instead continuing on my journey to total health. I’m jump starting that this year by doing the whole30, I’m really excited about it. I followed some blogs of people months ago that had done it and had gotten great results. I’m not going to write about what it is here but will let you click the link and check it out. It’s very simple, not a lot of “rules” just guidelines. It’s easy to understand and easy to follow. I’ve sort of done it in the past, but not for 30 days and I was still including dairy in my diet (whole30 doesn’t include dairy).

I’ll be posting my progress, detox symptoms, results, etc. here so if you’re interested, follow along!

I started off the morning with scrambled eggs, a bit of sausage and some hot green tea!

Leave a Reply

