Diet · Health · Inspiration

Whole30 Day 2 and 3 – Avocado Chicken Salad

whole30_no1

That’s the Whole30 in a nutshell, in case you were wondering. I found this picture on another blog but I can’t remember who’s it was so if it’s yours, please leave a comment letting me know!

I made a delicious Italian pulled pork the other day in the crock pot and had it with mango, guacamole and green beans with mushrooms. I could’ve gone without the beans. They were really good but just didn’t really seem to fit with everything else. The pork tasted really good when eaten with the mango and the guacamole. (Simple guacamole – mashed avocado, seasoning salt, garlic powder and lime juice. Never fails!)

20130102_202332

Yesterday I threw together some chicken salad, I followed this recipe from CupcakesOMG!, the only change I made was using some of my homemade guacamole and only about 1/4 of the mayo called for in the recipe. I found a mayo from Trader Joes with no soy in it and all natural ingredients. It turned out really good!

20130103_152729

Next, I want to try making my own sausage! Looks super easy!

Leave a Reply

