Cooking · food · Gluten Free

Whole30 – Sweet Potato, Onion and Bacon Saute

Even though sweet potatoes are approved on the Whole30, I’m not eating them just because carbs are not my friend. I have to eat them in extreme moderation because they give me a tummy ache.

This was just for my hubby, he’s doing the Whole30 with me!

I made this for him for lunch today, it couldn’t have gotten any easier – like most of the things I make. I don’t like to make things more complicated than they need to be. Why would you do that??

207628_10151205432893365_1794881664_n

I just chopped up a sweet potato and fried it in some olive oil until it was cooked through and getting a little crispy, then I added the thinly sliced onions and cooked bacon (3 strips). I cooked the bacon separately because I didn’t want to get any extra grease on the potatoes. Well, he said it was good and it smelled good, that’s for sure!

For myself, I made caramelized onion and sausage scrambled eggs, but that picture didn’t look to pretty. It tasted delicious though, I love caramelized onions!

One thought on “Whole30 – Sweet Potato, Onion and Bacon Saute

Leave a Reply

