Cooking · Diet · Inspiration

Whole30 – More than half way through!

Honestly, I’m getting kinda tired of the Whole30. Even though I feel great and lost some weight, it’s annoying to feel so restricted. I guess that’s what a detox is though, kinda. All I can say is that I can’t wait till 30 days is up so I can put some honey or something in my coffee!

Oh well, I’ll push through.

I just don’t have tons of time to get creative with my meals every day, all day.

A typical day looks kinda something like this:

Breakfast – Hot green tea, sausage and eggs

Snack/Lunch: Fruits, veggies, guacamole, nuts (not all at the same time but a mixture)

Snack: A few slices of summer sausage

Dinner: (This depends on the day and how much time I had) I like to make something in the crock pot and serve with some lightly cooked veggies.

After dinner snack: A yummy piece of sweet fruit

That’s that. On days when I don’t have time to make a full dinner, I’ll make chicken bowls. Chicken bowls are a combo of meat, veggies and seasonings. Here is a picture of one that I made recently:

20130113_205534

Combo of chicken, bacon, onions and peas. All cooked together with seasoning salt, black pepper and garlic powder.

The main things is to make sure to get veggies/fruit in every meal! It’s really not as hard as you might think.

Even though, I’m at a point where I am SO ready for the whole30 to be over, I would still recommend it, it’s a great “reset” for your body. I don’t regret it at all, the only thing I’m not liking is that it’s so restricting.

But, still, TRY IT!

Leave a Reply

