Diet · food · Health

Whole30 – Chicken Fajitas

601295_10151218875483365_134183140_n

There are only about 10 days left of the Whole30, it really flew by! I’m looking forward to it being over, I don’t like feeling restricted and I don’t think it’s good for anyone to feel that way. I will still eat this way after the 30 days but at least I won’t feel guilty for eating a little sugar now and then.

So far I’ve learned that my body doesn’t tolerate dairy, I don’t think I’m allergic to it, I just think it’s not easily digested. When I eat dairy, I get stomach aches, headaches, bloating and bad acne break outs. Since I’ve cut that out (in just 19 days), all of those symptoms have gone away! Except for one time when I had a tiny bit of dairy at dinner one night and all those symptoms came rushing back and I was very uncomfortable the next day. GOOD TO KNOW!

For breakfast I had my usual – eggs and sausage, coffee.

For lunch I had – “Chicken Fajitas” minus the tortillas, beans, cheese, sour cream, etc… I had some leftover shredded chicken that I added chili powder, cumin, garlic powder and salt/pepper too, served that with some sauteed onions and peppers and spicy guacamole. It was pretty good 🙂

No snacks today, wasn’t feeling hungry between meals. Gonna hit up the gym later though!

Have a good weekend everyone!

One thought on “Whole30 – Chicken Fajitas

Leave a Reply

