Diet · Health · Lifestyle

Sugar Detox Update!

Hey guys! Today is day 4 of my sugar detox and so far it’s going well! I did eat some chocolate on Sunday, oops! 😉

I don’t have any detox symptoms or withdrawals which is fine with me! I have been feeling good though and my workouts seem to be getting better. The number 1 question people ask me when I do this and the whole30 is “what can you eat?!” Well the answer is there is lots you can eat! So here are some pictures of things I’ve been having lately:

Chicken, bacon, onions and peas with sliced tomato

sugardetox1

Unsweetened Almond Milk Lattesugardetox2

Lunch – Mixed raw veggies with dill pickles and black olives (and almonds, not pictured) sugardetox3

Collard Greens, Napa Cabbage, Onions and Garlic with Italian Sausage sugardetox4

I haven’t taken any pictures of breakfast because usually I just eat sausage for breakfast and an almond milk latte. Sometimes I’ll have eggs with it. Or I’ll make a coconut flour pancake – which is delicious!

5 thoughts on “Sugar Detox Update!

    1. I love collard greens! I just cook them with onions and garlic in some broth until they are tender and season with salt and pepper to taste. I don’t think I ever stopped thinking about chocolate while on the whole30 haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

