Cooking · food · Health

Paleo Pineapple Dry Rub Pork Ribs!

Oh my goodness you guys! These were absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to have them again!

20130304_194342

I got my idea from the whole30 website and adapted it to what I had on hand.

Here is the recipe for the dry rub:

  • 1 t oregano
  • 2 t cumin
  • 1 t black pepper
  • 1 T kosher salt
  • 1 T chili powder
  • 1 T paprika
  • 1 T garlic powder
  • 1 T onion powder

I put 2 boneless pork ribs into a bowl and generously sprinkled some of the dry rub on them and rubbed it in (this dry rub recipe is more than enough for 2 ribs, I saved the extra for next time). I then added more until they were very well coated and all the dry rub was sticking to the ribs. Then I got a spoon and drizzled some 100% pineapple juice on the ribs and let them soak it all up for about 2 hours. Then baked the ribs at 275 degrees F for about 2 hours!

I had mine with some pineapple, guacamole and broccoli slaw, best meal I’ve had in awhile!

One thought on “Paleo Pineapple Dry Rub Pork Ribs!

Leave a Reply

