Cooking · food · Health

Whole30 Day 3, Feeling Good!

So I feel like I should be on day 14 or something, it seems to be going so slow! But I feel amazing! I already can see and feel an improvement in my overall health. My clothes already are a bit loose, because I am way less bloated which is a good feeling. My skin is clearing up, and I have been sleeping pretty good, normally I have a tough time falling asleep and staying asleep and some nights I stay up till 3-4 in the morning, just laying there wide awake. That’s even after cutting out caffeine after 3pm everyday! I’m not sure which foods were causing the insomnia, I’m just glad that I don’t have that problem anymore!

After my last whole30 in January, I tried to get everyone to try it! The improvements in your health make giving up certain foods totally worth it. And for me, I noticed the changes right after the first day. If you’ve been playing around with the idea of doing a whole30, just DO IT. It’s free and it WILL make you feel better 🙂

I had a late breakfast/early lunch yesterday due to my work schedule and this is what I had, it was so so so good!

Italian pulled pork with onions, peppers and pineapple

20130322_094928

My schedule was weird yesterday so I didn’t really eat lunch, but between lunch and dinner I had some olives, pickles and almonds.

Dinner was this:

Steak with mushrooms, onions and asparagus

20130322_202341

I drank tons of water and iced green tea throughout the day and also had another great workout!

3 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 3, Feeling Good!

  1. I can’t have any caffeine if I want to sleep. Even one cup of coffee in the morning affects my sleep drastically. I hadn’t thought about other foods though.
    It is awesome that you are seeing a difference in how you are feeling so quickly!

    Like

  2. You have great results for just 3 days. Maybe that’s why you feel more time should have passed. 🙂 For me, I discovered my sleep was affected by even a small excess of sugar…in ALL its forms.

    Like

Leave a Reply

