Cooking · food · Recipe

Whole30 Day 16 – Breakfast Meatza! (Recipe)

I got my recipe from PaleOMG, she has tons of great recipes on there, check them out! I modified mine quite a bit because I don’t have bison sausage and I don’t like runny eggs and I didn’t use bacon and I didn’t use sweet potato. But it still tasted good and it’s a good breakfast to make to last for a few days!

And of course, my pictures don’t look as pretty as hers. I have never been able to take a picture of eggs and make them look good. But here they are! (Recipe after the pictures)

20130404_092957

20130404_093237

1 pound breakfast sausage (no sugar or nitrates added)

6 eggs

And whatever toppings you want!

I used green pepper, onion, spinach and mushrooms

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Press breakfast sausage in an 8×8 glass pan and make sure it’s even

Bake for 8-10 mins (it’s okay if it’s not fully cooked cause it will be going back in the oven)

Take out of the oven and pour out excess grease.

I mixed the raw veggies into my eggs and whisked them together

Add S&P to taste

Pour egg mixture on top of sausage and bake until eggs are set. I’m not sure how long this took cause I forgot to look at the time. I was doing other things in the kitchen so I just kept checking them and used my nose.

I’m guessing it took around 15 mins.

Take it out and let cool for a few minutes and then slice and enjoy!

One thought on “Whole30 Day 16 – Breakfast Meatza! (Recipe)

Leave a Reply

