Cooking · food · Health

Whole30 Day 19 – Pork Chops!

20130407_190746

I got 2 giant pork chops on sale because they needed to sell them that day. I think original price was somewhere around $6-7 and I got them for just over $2. I fried them in a pan with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika and served them with some brussels, mushrooms and onions. These things were huge, took up half the plate, husbands was much bigger than this one. It was so good though, really tender and juicy and tons of flavor! I tried to eat it all but no way, I ate about 3/4 of it and I was SO full.

Whole30 is going well so far! I’ve had a few slip ups and technically if you slip up on the whole30, you’re supposed to start over. But I’m human and I’m back on the right path now. I haven’t been to the gym in about a week but hoping to get back there again soon!

4 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 19 – Pork Chops!

    1. I didn’t marinate them at all. Just took them right out of the package and sprinkled salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika on each side and fried them in olive oil. They were amazing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

