Diet · food · Health

Whole30 and Squat Challenge Update

Today is day 24 of the whole30! But I have no intentions of quitting after the 30 days, I’ve decided to turn this into an everyday thing. Of course following the whole30 strictly for the rest of my life is really not a realistic thing to do. But if I follow it as much as I can and eat this way at home and when I go out and stick to the rules as closely as possible, then I will consider that successful. Will I enjoy some chocolate and a glass of wine and maybe some cheese here and there? Of course! Because I love those things. But I’m at my healthiest and feel my best when I eat those things sparingly. And I’m at a point now where I can do that and it’s not as much of a struggle as it used to be.

I’m on day 4 of my 30 day squat challenge and it has definitely been a challenge! Squats are not something I made part of my workout routine regularly because I just never really thought about them. And right now, my muscles are screaming at me!

Day 1 of the squat challenge, I did 50 squats. Day 2 was 55, day 3 was 60 and today is a rest day. Then tomorrow, it’s 70! On day 30, I should be able to do 250! I’m actually looking forward to that. I’m a competitive person so anytime you give me a challenge, I’m up for it!

Here’s another one of my typical whole30 meals:

Roasted broccoli, chicken and spinach, english cucumber and guacamole

553111_10151368803198365_1804826114_n

One thought on “Whole30 and Squat Challenge Update

Leave a Reply

