food · Lifestyle · Recipe

Whole30 Day 27 – Potsticker Burgers and Asian Slaw!

I really shouldn’t be counting down, or up on this whole30 because I don’t have any intentions of quitting after 30 days. I plan to keep going!

Anyways I found this recipe for potsticker burgers from CupcakesOMG! and since we love potstickers and Asian inspired foods, this sounded good to us and it was!

My picture didn’t turn out as good as hers but the taste was amazing! There was so much flavor and it really tasted like potstickers!

37045_10151377128173365_322683058_n

I will post the recipe from CupcakesOMG! below and in parenthesis put the changes I made.

  • 2 lbs. ground turkey meat (I used 1.25 pounds ground pork)
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 Tbsp. ginger, minced
  • 4 Tbsp. coconut aminos (2 T instead of 4)
  • 1 tsp. toasted sesame oil
  • 3 green onions, sliced (2 large green onions)
  • 1.5 cups cole slaw mix (3/4 cup cole slaw mix)
  • 1 egg
  • coconut oil for cooking
Asian Slaw
  • 2 cups cole slaw mix (I added an extra cup of shredded cabbage)
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 Tbsp. ginger, minced
  • 2 Tbsp. olive oil
  • 2 Tbsp. coconut aminos
  • 3 Tbsp. apple cider vinegar (I didn’t have ACV, so used 1 T of white vinegar)
  • 1 tsp. fish sauce (I didn’t add this because I don’t like it)
  • 1 tsp. toasted sesame oil
  • 1 Tbsp. honey (optional)
  • 2-3 green onions, sliced
  • 1/4 cup raisins or dried cherries
  • 2 Tbsp. sunflower seeds

The Asian Slaw was so good, will definitely be making it a regular thing!

I had some potsticker wrappers in the freezer so I added some of the meat mixture to those and made potstickers for Mr. Yummy a.k.a. Husband and he said they were pretty good!

I made the meat mixture ahead of time and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours so that the flavors would mix. I loved the fresh ginger in both the dishes, really added a ton of flavor!

An easy dish to put together, you should try it!

30 Day Squat Challenge Update!

I’m on day 8 of my 30 day squat challenge, today is a rest day. Thank God! I started day 1 with 50 squats and yesterday I was up to 80. Tomorrow I’m doing 100. My legs already feel stronger, it feels good!

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 27 – Potsticker Burgers and Asian Slaw!

Leave a Reply

