Cooking · Diet

Meatballs!

Here’s a quickie!

This is what I had for dinner tonight:

944358_10151452001368365_247770776_n

Pork meatballs simmered in a tomato/onion/garlic sauce with broccoli, onions and mushrooms

I simmered these in the sauce for awhile, they were so good, nice and tender and they soaked up all the tomato sauce flavor.

Hubby had BBQ beef ribs (why does BBQ sauce have to have so much dang sugar in it!!!). I did sneak a tiny bite of the beef ribs, they were delicious!

Here are my eats for the day:

Breakfast: Eggs and sausage

Lunch: Banana, carrots and mini peppers (I got called into work early, didn’t have time to prepare anything so missed out on some protein!)

Snack: Small fuji apple

Dinner: (Above) I actually had two small meatballs before dinner, I was so hungry!

3 thoughts on “Meatballs!

Leave a Reply

