Diet · food · Health · Inspiration

August Whole30!

There is an official Whole30 starting August 1st and I am, of course, doing it! It will end right before my birthday (Sept 3rd) and I’m looking forward to wearing a super cute shirt I wore 2 years ago on my birthday when I got engaged! I haven’t been able to wear that shirt since then, it’s always been a little snug so that is my goal and I know I’ll do it! I would encourage you all to give it a try. Nothing bad can come from it, I promise!

Instead of me sharing all the info with you, I think it’s better if you just head on over and read the official blog, that way I don’t accidentally misinform anyone of anything.

Get Ready, Get Set, August Whole30

They also offer a lot of awesome resources, they have a forum page where you can go and ask questions and they will actually give you the right answers, their moderators are awesome and usually respond pretty quickly to anything you ask! They also have a whole30 food shopping list so that you know exactly what to buy and what not to buy. They pretty much set you up for success! I’ll admit that’s it’s not easy, the first few days/week is super hard, but if you can make it past that, then you will start to feel pretty amazing!

5 thoughts on “August Whole30!

  1. I haven’t really gone off it but I’ll try to not cut any corners for the next month! Who knows, maybe I can get down one more size by my birthday too!

    Like

  2. I am with you guys! I think I’ve been 90% eating clean, but want to ramp it up. I know that junk makes me feel bad, so I want it OUT! haha. So, starting the whole30, do you have to sign up for something, or just make a commitment by saying “I am doing the whole30!”? I see they have forums and stuff… just didn’t know if there was an official sign up.

    Like

    1. No, you don’t have to sign up. They do have a book you can buy that is a good resource and they have daily newsletters that you can pay to receive but I have never signed up for that or read the book and I do just fine.

      Like

Leave a Reply

