Cooking · food · Recipe

Olive Oil and Herb Marinated Chicken Breasts

I got two giant bone in chicken breasts at the store for a great price the other day. I wasn’t really sure how I wanted to prepare them but I did know that I wanted to get some good broth out of them. So I took them out of the package and put them in a shallow glass dish. I seasoned both sides with plenty of salt and pepper and then made a paste out of olive oil, garlic powder, dried sage and dried parsley. I rubbed the paste all over the chicken, don’t forget to get under the skin too!

Here’s my chicken all ready to go! (I let these “marinate” in the fridge overnight, and put in the crock pot around noon the next day)

IMG_20130730_183235

I cooked them in the crock pot with about 1/2 cup organic chicken broth added to “help.” Cook on high for 6 hours and then serve with whatever you want! Here’s the finished product:

20130731_192744

The chicken came out so tender, juicy and falling off the bone. It had a “buttery” texture, sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

