Diet · food · Inspiration · Whole30

Whole30 Eats!

I get asked all the time what kinds of things I eat while on the whole30. Because usually after telling someone all the things you CAN’T eat on the whole30, they look at you with their jaw dropped on the floor and ask well, what CAN you eat?

So here are some things I enjoy while on the whole30.

2

Spicy Italian Sausage with fresh tomatoes, green beans and caramelized onions

3

This was actually my husbands dinner and no, he didn’t eat that entire porkchop! Porkchop seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and sage with fresh tomatoes and green beans and caramelized onions.

4

Kale salad with broccoli slaw, cranberries, sunflower seeds, chicken, cashews and a spicy mayo dressing

5

Chicken apple sausage with carrots, snow peas and cashews

6

Husband’s lunch – chicken, bratwurst, cantaloupe, cucumbers and an apricot

For breakfast, I usually have fried or scrambled eggs with some kind of sausage or sometimes bacon. And I’ll usually eat a piece of fruit with it – banana or apple. I try to take pictures of my breakfasts but I can never get eggs to turn out looking good on camera.

When I go to work, I take lots of veggies, some nuts and a piece of fruit and protein for lunch/snacks and occasionally throw a larabar in with it. Olives also make a great snack and are a good way to get your healthy fats! I also like to make a big container of guacamole (recipe at the bottom) and dip my veggies or top my meats with it.

As long as you include tons of fresh, colorful veggies and healthy fats with every meal and limit your fruits to 2-3 times per day, you will be successful!

Easy Guacamole:

3 medium ripe avocados

S&P

Garlic powder or fresh garlic (2 cloves)

Pico de gallo (or fresh tomato)

I just add the seasonings to taste and add lots of pico de gallo and the juice from the pico. It tastes so good! I could eat it with a spoon!

Leave a Reply

