Lemon Garlic Dijon Chicken (w/ Bacon!)

IMG_20131003_195209

This was so good! The flavors worked perfectly together! Here is my recipe for Lemon Garlic Dijon Chicken: (Again, I didn’t measure so these are estimates)

3 boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut into strips

4 slices cooked bacon, chopped

About 1 T of lemon juice

About 1 T Dijon mustard

About 2 t garlic powder or 2 big garlic cloves, chopped

1/2 t paprika

S&P – to taste

Canola or Olive oil

Place all the ingredients into a ziplock bag and let marinate for 30 mins to an hour. Or, you can do like I did and place the marinade over frozen chicken and let the chicken thaw in the marinade.

Then add the chicken and the marinade to a frying pan and cook until chicken is cooked through and most of the liquid in evaporated. Add the bacon at the end and serve with veggies of choice!

Bonus: This “marinade” also makes a delicious salad dressing! (Obviously, don’t use the same marinade you put on your chicken…)

 

7 thoughts on “Lemon Garlic Dijon Chicken (w/ Bacon!)

  1. sweetdashofsass says:

    Is olive oil part of the marinate? If so, roughly how much would you recommend? Or only when you cook the chicken? I wasn’t sure if the marinate is literally just mustard, lemon juice, paprika, and garlic?

    Like

    • onmywaytohealth says:

      Yes, olive oil is part of the marinade. I used just a few tablespoons I’m guessing, sorry I didn’t measure! I just drizzled the oil into the bag with the rest of the ingredients. If it helps, I didn’t add any more oil for cooking, I just used what was already there.

      Like

  2. akopp70 says:

    stupid question to you but, here in my end of the world, (Germany:-) not sure what a T and a t is, that Tablespoon /teaspoon? there are items where you don’t want to confuse the 2, say chilipowder!

    Like

Leave a comment