food · Recipe

Garlic Mashed Sweet Potatoes

IMG_20140210_202638

 

This was the best dinner I’ve had in a long time! I had been craving garlicky mashed potatoes and this did not disappoint!

I large baked sweet potato (I used a white one, less sweet!)

2 cloves garlic, chopped

S&P

Splash milk – I used whole milk but you can use coconut milk/cream for whole30/paleo

1 -2 T butter – use grassfed butter or use olive oil for whole30/paleo

I added my sweet potato to a non-stick pan and mashed it with a fork, it mashed easily.

Add the rest of the ingredients and keep it on low heat, covered until garlic is slightly cooked.

I had mine with shredded brussels sprouts and a pork sausage on top, YUM!

One thought on “Garlic Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Leave a Reply

