Cooking · food · Recipe

Crock-Pot Chicken Leg Quarters

I will cook practically anything in the crock-pot, especially meats. They always come out so tender and juicy! Lately, I’ve been loving chicken in there. Especially these chicken leg quarters! I used a BBQ rub on my chicken but have also used a lemon pepper seasoning by sprinkling lemon zest, garlic powder, sea salt and lots of black pepper then a squeeze of lemon – delicious!

The BBQ rub was one I already had on hand and contains a variety of things like: dehydrated garlic and onion, pure maple syrup granules, dried orange peel, dried red bell pepper, paprika, chili powder and natural hickory smoke flavor.

20160126_173436

I left the skin on my chicken and just rubbed the BBQ seasoning all over the chicken, placed in the crock-pot and cooked on high for about 4 hours. Serve with whatever sides you like, we had it with oven fried potatoes and asparagus!

 

Leave a Reply

