Cooking · Diet · food · Uncategorized · Whole30

Whole30 Day 1

Just a little disclaimer: I’ve done enough whole30s to know what works for me and what doesn’t. So this time around I’m doing it a little different. I guess it’s not technically a whole30 but most of these meals/days will be strictly whole30. The number one thing that makes it difficult for me to lose weight and keeps me bloated is carbs/sugar – mainly refined. So I will definitely be avoiding those. I will be having a little dairy here and there throughout these 30 days (hopefully longer) so please DO NOT follow me as an example for whole30 if you are new to this. Definitely visit their website and get well acquainted with the guidelines! I am also breastfeeding so I will be having snacks if I’m hungry or need the extra calories.

With all that being said, here was day 1:

Scrambled eggs with sausage, onions and this veggie mix and coffee of course!

share.png

Lunch:

Chicken sausage and slaw with bacon, sunflower seeds, dried cranberries (unsweetened) with a creamy dressing

share (2)

Dinner:

Worst picture ever but I almost forgot and took it last minute…steak with a yellow potato, shaved brussel sprouts, onions and bacon

share (3)

I also had an apple between lunch and dinner. Day 1 was great! No nasty side effects yet, thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

