Cooking · food · low carb

Fat dogs in a blanket

Definitely trying this since I am out of almond flour but I have tons of coconut flour!


Leave it to me to run out of an ingredient.. When I just went to the store yesterday. Hi, my name is lazy keto. Have we met? … Well in good lazy fashion I decided to try coconut flour instead of the normal almond flour that Fat Head pizza crust calls for. Which is what this is made from!! Go ahead.. Say it; shut up! This turned out to be a beautiful success. Even better than I had anticipated them being because I didn’t know how plyable the fat head crust would be when wrapping the hot dogs. I do need to mention though that I did have a small amount of almond flour, but the rest was coconut. It was meant to be!

What you will need:

1 1/2 cup mozzarella

1/4 cup almond flour

1/4 cup and 1 tsp coconut flour

1 egg

2 tbsp cream cheese…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

