Fall is in the air!

I think Fall has finally made it to the Northwest and I couldn’t be happier! I took a really nice 3 mile walk this morning and I was COLD and WET because it was foggy and misty. And I enjoyed every second of it, it was refreshing.

When I got home I made myself a cup of coffee and took a low carb pumpkin cream cheese muffin out of the refrigerator (okay, I took 2, they only have 1 gram of sugar and 3 net carbs per muffin!).

And it was so good I had to write a new post about it.

Because it tasted exactly like pumpkin pie, the consistency and texture are almost exact, so how can I call them muffins? Because really, they’re more like pie. So their new name is “Mini Cream Cheese Pumpkin Pies.”

Please go back and check out the recipe and make these! They are really easy to make!

My only recommendation is to eat them cold maybe with a little sugar free whipped cream on top! 😉

Check out this time lapse video of the Pacific Northwest, it makes me proud to call this my home!

2 thoughts on “Fall is in the air!

Leave a comment