Whole30 Day 1

 

Whole30 Day 1 was a success! I had my regular iced coffee with cashew milk instead of heavy whipping cream. I think I’ll go back to coconut milk after the cashew milk is gone. It’s okay but coconut milk is better!

For breakfast I had eggs scrambled with bacon and onion with tomato and a mini avocado on the side.

Chocolate Chip RXBar for a snack.

Lunch was chicken salad which had shredded chicken, red onion, jicama, shredded carrots, pistachios, pickles, splash of pickle juice, mayo and salt. Super good!

Dinner was my favorite Whole30 meal I’ve ever had! Bacon Ranch Chicken Poppers, they were so yummy! Slighty sweet from the carrots, smoky from the bacon, savory from the herbs. I’m definitely making these again! I had these with some dairy free ranch, let me know if you want the recipe!

In the afternoon, I got a slight headache and lots of brain fog. It was to be expected. I made sure to drink tons of water all day and a second cup of coffee seemed to help with the headache.

 

Leave a comment