Whole30 Day 13 – Beef Fajitas (Recipe)

IMG_20130401_195553

This was so good! The meat was really tender and I love the way the peppers and onions flavor the meat.

1 pound sliced steak

1 medium green pepper, thinly sliced

1 medium red pepper, thinly sliced

1 medium onion, thinly sliced

About 1 T of my dry rub mix

S&P to taste (I suggest adding this when everything is almost done cooking because the dry rub mix does contain some S&P)

Brown the meat in a hot pan and add the dry rub mix, then add onions and peppers and a splash of broth or water. Cook everything together until veggies are tender. I like to crank the heat at the very end to get a little extra flavor on the meat/veggie mixture but keep on eye on it and don’t let it burn! This is the beef version of the chicken fajitas I made in my last whole30!

Leave a comment